Authentique “Grace” Pocket Envelope Mini Album May DT Project for ThepieceByPiece

CIMG2476

Here is my mini album that I created for my friend Char and it is made using the fabulous laces and trims you can find in Beverly’s etsy shop.  I also used the beautiful “Grace” collection by Authentique.  On the cover I used Guipure French Lace in white, the gorgeous Embroidered Floral Lace which I cut apart into individual rosettes, and the Leaf lace in white which I also cut apart and layered under the bookplate.
CIMG2477

CIMG2478

Here on the opening page I used the scalloped Venise lace in Cream cut apart and layered with the Dentelle Viscose French Lace in Mint Green.  I also used my favorite Silk ribbon in white to close the flip page

CIMG2479

CIMG2480

CIMG2481

On this waterfall page I layered the Webster’s Pages Gold lace under the birdcage and the waterfall pages.  This lace has a pretty shimmer and is over 2 inches wide, pretty!

CIMG2482

Oh there is more!  Here I used the Embroidered Circle lace as part of the “mirror” with a resin frame in Lavender.  The dress form has a scalloped vintage applique which is sold out 😦 and the pretty Volant Pleated Shear French Lace.

CIMG2483

CIMG2484

The products used on these pages are the Leaf Lace which I used under the silhouette, the Venice Lace which is divine in white on the right, and in the picture above I used a floral cabochon to highlight the page with a scrap of the Embroidered Scalloped Lace.  Add a little Dentelle Rachel Fr. Lace and I moved on to the next LOL!

CIMG2485

And on the final and back page I used the Scalloped Venice Lace and the Leaf lace cut apart once again to finish of my mini 🙂

CIMG2486

 

And a final look at the back cover with the beautiful Guipure French Lace layered with Maya Road rosettes.  Thank you so much for stopping by and taking a look at all these pretty laces and embellishments that help me to make pretty gifts for friends!  Feel free to stop by the shop.  You never know what will inspire you to create your own mini or piece of art!

 

 

About paperandparis

I am a creative mom who loves paper crafting, altering, and painting. I love to bake and read and have been known to even cook when the right recipe comes along! I am having fun on a new journey with blogging and look forward to sharing all that I create and love with you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Authentique “Grace” Pocket Envelope Mini Album May DT Project for ThepieceByPiece

  1. Marie says:

    I really love this mini; it is so beautiful. Is there a tutorial on how to make the pages? I would really like to make one for myself. Thanks for any help you can give and thanks for sharing.

    • Marie, thank you! What would you like to know? The actual binding or the pages themselves? The mini was already made using Kraft paper by Melissa Francis. Came with two Policy envelopes and 4 pocket pages with tags. You can see it on my YouTube channel but I did not do a tutorial. I can try though 🙂 My YT channel is shoeprincess1 Thanks again, Brigitte xo

  2. Cyndie martin says:

    Very pretty mini album. I love the colors. Great job. Cyndie

  3. Tereese (Friday) says:

    Beautiful mini, Brig…I love it. Love all the doilies and everything… TFS… Hugs!!

Leave a Reply

