“Cherish” Shabby Chic Mixed Media Canvas

CIMG2503

Hello and happy Friday!  This is a mixed media canvas I created for a swap partner in the shabby chic style.  I primed the canvas with Gesso and used Molding paste with the “art is” stencil.

Then I happily went to town with my Lindy’s Stamp Gang sprays in Jack Frost, Cosmopolitan Pink, Cape Cod Coral, Tiffany Blue, and Whale Watch Blue.

CIMG2500

I used a lot of different embellishments such as Tim Holtz gears and clock face, filigrees,  a metal butterfly, metal word art, and beautiful flowers from I Am Roses and Wild Orchid Crafts (combo).  I also framed the canvas in a delicate lace which was sprayed as well.

CIMG2499

Love the way it came out and hope my partner loves it too 🙂

CIMG2495

Have a Happy weekend and Happy Mother’s Day to you all!

B

About paperandparis

I am a creative mom who loves paper crafting, altering, and painting. I love to bake and read and have been known to even cook when the right recipe comes along! I am having fun on a new journey with blogging and look forward to sharing all that I create and love with you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Cherish” Shabby Chic Mixed Media Canvas

  1. Cyndie martin says:

    Your mixed media canvas is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

