July Design Team Project for ThePiecebyPiece

CIMG2623

Hello everyone 🙂  This is my newest design team project for Beverly at ThePiecebyPiece and she has so many wonderful, beautiful items that have arrived for July!  I altered this bucket that used to be grey and coated it with about 4-5 coats of gesso before painting it Blue with streaks of the Gesso peaking out.  I also textured it with Martha Stewart’s texture medium to give it a gritty, sandy look.

Here on the front I used this beautiful pale yellow fabric flower trim which I cut apart and layered over the Celery and Light Blue Candy gems which are bigger and shaped in oval.  I also wrapped the bottom in this gorgeous new lace……my new favorite 🙂 On the inside of the bucket I used this pleated satin trim in white.  Inside I have included an “unbound” mini of sorts showcasing some more beautiful products including laces and silk ribbons.

CIMG2625

My first page is a tag die cut and I used this gorgeous Floral Venise Lace with a bow at the top using the fabulous silk ribbon in new colors.  These ribbons really make you look like a bow tying genius 🙂

CIMG2626

On these pages I used a pretty new birdie in this sweet peach color and more bow tying with the taupe silk ribbon in the thinner size.  LOVE!  I also used another fabric flower from the trim I cut apart and the silk ribbon in celery on the top right corner of the right page.  The little pink daisy is cut apart from the daisy venise lace and is so dainty and sweet.  A little of this goes a long way when using individual flowers.

CIMG2627

These next two pages are filled with some more pretty laces and trims.  I have some of he beautiful Flat embroidered lace on the tag on the left but what is hard to see is this tag is fully lined with this fabulous new wide Fancy Sheer Lace.  Oh my is it ever fancy!  The page on the right has more silk ribbon in Celery and the pretty and dainty new Floral Venise Lace trim in white.  I cut individual roses out to accent the pages here and there.

CIMG2628

I am loving these fabric flowers!  And in these pretty candy colors…..who can resist!?  Here I have them in Pink and blue with some more of the Floral Venise Trim and the silk ribbon.  There is that adorable pink daisy again!

CIMG2629

And last but not least is this pretty page with a Celery Silk Ribbon bow and the Floral Venise Lace in Ivory.  I had so much fun creating this project and sure hope you will check out all the new releases easily found here or under the “July 2013 release” in the search box.

CIMG2630

 

Hope you enjoyed seeing this project and have a wonderful weekend to you and yours!

 

Many blessings, Brigitte

About paperandparis

I am a creative mom who loves paper crafting, altering, and painting. I love to bake and read and have been known to even cook when the right recipe comes along! I am having fun on a new journey with blogging and look forward to sharing all that I create and love with you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

