Prima “Inspire” Canvas

Image

Hello my friends, thanks for stopping by!  I created this canvas for a friend of mine.  isn’t it so super sweet?  I used the Jodie Lee Art Journal Pad as the paper background for the canvas and I just love the bright, fun colors.

Image

The wooden word art came from Michael’s Crafts and I used a coat of Gesso before painting over it with a blue acrylic paint.  I still allowed some of the white to show through and then added Diamond Dust for sparkle and dimension.

Image

I also used one of the Prima Doll Stamps and paper pieced her with the same papers.  The crocheted wing came from ThePieceByPiece as well as the bright pink frame.  I added some lace and embellishments and voila!  I am so happy with this piece and glad my friend loves it too 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

Blessings, Brigitte

About paperandparis

I am a creative mom who loves paper crafting, altering, and painting. I love to bake and read and have been known to even cook when the right recipe comes along! I am having fun on a new journey with blogging and look forward to sharing all that I create and love with you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

