Altered Shabby Chic Double Lace Spool Roll

CIMG2683

Hello crafty friends!  Today I am sharing my August project for ThePieceByPiece.  It is an altered double lace spool roll in shabby chic style and I used a lot of pretty new releases available now in the shop.

CIMG2689

Here I have used this beautiful silk ribbon to tie a bow and keep the tails long and flowing.  This ribbon makes the prettiest bows and I chose the Mauve color to highlight here.  Tucked under the large flower I have remnants from a lace I used inside the roll which I will share in another picture (the link will take you to a similar product as she seems to be sold out).  The lace tail under the “Inspired” phrase is also a lace remnant I will show in better detail inside the roll.  These laces are so luxurious I can never waste a single piece 🙂

CIMG2685

Here you can see that beautiful Cathedral like lace wrapped around the post of my spool. I also cut circles of this lace to adhere to the base circle and the top circle.  So much fun to work with this wide dainty lace!

I also used some of the daisy trim which I cut into individual pieces to layer on the pink side of the spool.  On the white side I used that gorgeous white dot Venice lace which I shared on the top in the first picture.   Also I used the beautiful  Guipure lace in pink to line the pink side.

CIMG2691

Just another picture where you can see some other pretties I used 🙂  I love the candy gems and the beautiful embroidered lace cut into a cameo shape.  The Floral Venice lace can be cut apart and used on so many projects, just love it!

CIMG2696

There is a bit more detail in my video here.  The products can be seen a lot better in my YouTube video so if you have time please stop by!

CIMG2698

Thanks for stopping by, always a pleasure!

Blessings, Brigitte

About paperandparis

I am a creative mom who loves paper crafting, altering, and painting. I love to bake and read and have been known to even cook when the right recipe comes along! I am having fun on a new journey with blogging and look forward to sharing all that I create and love with you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Altered Shabby Chic Double Lace Spool Roll

  1. Miranda edney says:

    B this is so pretty!!!!! Love.

  2. Charlene Gibson says:

    Just love this! I just started following your blog. loves ya! char

Leave a Reply

