Kaisercraft St. Nicholas Christmas mini DT project for Discountpapercrafts

CIMG2839

CIMG2830

I created this mini album with my design team package from Cathie at Discountpapercrafts on etsy. I will be a guest designer through December and am so honored I was picked with my submission to the call πŸ™‚ Please visit her blog for more inspiration and to see other creations by the amazing ladies on the team! And stop by the Facebook page too if you’d like!

I made the mini for a friend who is not so crafty so i really tried just to use what was included in the kit and now add too many “fancy” touches lol.

Here are some more pics. I had to cut some of the pre bound pages due to the size of the papers I had to work with so I did some minor ‘surgery’ to most of my pages πŸ™‚

CIMG2838

CIMG2832

CIMG2833

Since the pages were longer than the 6 1/2 inch paper pad I had to maximize my papers by creating pockets to hide the raw chipboard left under the pocket pages. I stamped simple tags and inked them to make them appear vintage to match the feel of the paper.

CIMG2834

CIMG2835

CIMG2836

CIMG2837

So in all I added minor details and small finishing touches to make the recipient at ease with just inserting photos or journaling where needed. I had a lot of fun trying to figure out how to create for a ‘non-crafter’ lol!

Hope you enjoy seeing this and look forward to the next few projects! I know I sure will πŸ™‚

Thanks for stopping by and taking a peek!

xoxo, Brigitte

About paperandparis

I am a creative mom who loves paper crafting, altering, and painting. I love to bake and read and have been known to even cook when the right recipe comes along! I am having fun on a new journey with blogging and look forward to sharing all that I create and love with you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kaisercraft St. Nicholas Christmas mini DT project for Discountpapercrafts

  1. Debbie says:

    Beautiful mini.

  2. char says:

    Wow B I love this!! Its a gorgeous mini. Is the tree on the front cover a die?? Your friend is gonna love it. Hugs char

Leave a Reply

