Altered Pennants. Guest Design Team Project For Gina’s Designs

Hello crafty friends! It has been a long time for my neglected blog 😦 But I am back and so thankful to get a good kick in the behind to start posting again 🙂

I am here to share with you a project I created for my guest spot on Gina’s Designs creative team! Gina’s shop is full of beautiful, versatile laser cut chip pieces for any occasion you can think possible! All the seasons are covered, the styles from shabby to steampunk shapes are offered as well as organizational pieces you can easily put together and so much more!

Today I altered these large pennants to create a banner for an art room or crafty space. I used borders, flourishes, phrases, and of course the fishtail banner pieces in this kit! The chipboard takes so well to simple spraying without prep work and they work well with embossing too.

Simple embellishments like die cut flowers and dangling trims finish off the banner. Gina’s designs really shine with simple embellishing and enhance further a project embellished to the nines 🙂

Thank you so much for stopping by, I really appreciate the support!

Brigitte xo

About paperandparis

I am a creative mom who loves paper crafting, altering, and painting. I love to bake and read and have been known to even cook when the right recipe comes along! I am having fun on a new journey with blogging and look forward to sharing all that I create and love with you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

